Bob Barnes Memorial Regatta LAKE RAY HUBBARD HOSTED BY: SAPPHIRE BAY SAILING CLUB SEPTEMBER 23, 2023

NOTICE OF RACE

1 RULES

1.1 The regatta will be governed by the rules as defined in The Racing Rules of Sailing.

1.2 Class rules of applicable national authorities will apply.

2 ELIGIBILITY AND ENTRY

2.1 The regatta is open to all PHRF and One Design keelboats, subject to the following restriction:

2.1.1 All PHRF boats must have a current Lake Ray Hubbard PHRF rating. If the boat has not been rated, submit pertinent information to the Lake Ray Hubbard PHRF committee to have a provisional rating assigned.

The deadline to submit pertinent information is September 20, 2023.

3 FEES

3.1 Required fees are as follows:

Standard Registration: \$50

4 SCHEDULE

Saturday, September 23, 2022	
10:00 a.m.	Skipper's Meeting
– Easy Days Pavilion – Sapphire Bay	
Marina	
11:00 a.m.	First Warning Signal, additional races to follow
4:00 p.m.	No Warning Signal after this time
6:00 p.m. Bay Marina	Awards Presentation - Post-Race Party – Easy Days Pavilion – Sapphire

5 SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

The sailing instructions will be available for download from the regatta website.

6 VENUE

Races will be sailed on Lake Ray Hubbard, south of I-30.

7 THE COURSES

Course diagrams will be provided in the Sailing Instructions.

8 SCORING

8.1 One race is required to be completed to constitute a regatta.

8.2

(a) When fewer than 3 races have been completed, a boat's score will be the total of her race scores.

(b) When 4 or more races have been completed, a boat's score will be the total of her race scores excluding her worst score.

9 PRIZES

Prizes will be awarded for

10 DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITY

Competitors participate in the regatta entirely at their own risk. See RRS 4, Decision to Race. The organizing authority will not accept any liability for material damage or personal injury or death sustained in conjunction with or prior to, during, or after the regatta.

11 FURTHER INFORMATION

For further information please contact: regatta committee members:

Bryan Taylor (xbtaylor@gmail.com) or Laura Garner (LM.Garner@yahoo.com)